Menu Check your monthly horoscope

Vedic Astrology


Vedic astrology, also known as Jyotish, has its roots in ancient India and is considered one of the six Vedic sciences, along with Ayurveda, Yoga, Vastu Shastra, Gandharva Veda, and Dhanurveda. Its origins can be traced back to the Rig Veda, the oldest of the Hindu scriptures, dating back to around 1500 BCE.

Vedic astrology is based on the sidereal zodiac, which is fixed in relation to the constellations, unlike Western astrology's tropical zodiac, which is based on the equinoxes and solstices. Vedic astrologers believe that the positions of the planets and stars at the time of a person's birth have a significant influence on their personality, life path, and destiny.


Vedic astrology is used for various purposes, including:

Key Features

Vedic astrology is a complex system with many nuances, but some of its key features include:

Vedic astrology remains a popular practice in India and other parts of the world, and it continues to attract new practitioners and seekers of self-understanding and guidance.

Further Reading